My New Battleships

These are some of my new creations in my Minecraft realm. I was satisfied with my old battleships but… I could do better… so I did. Largely based off the ww2 battleship Terpitz, and post war battleship yammato, the central ship is the best I could have hoped for when I started it, even though there were some hitches with its construction, eventually leading to me doubling the size of the hull. This was because of its 4 huge turrets! When I had finished the original hull I tried to fit a turret that was the size I liked, and it wouldn’t fit, so I had to change the whole shape and size of it. I also am now using end rods for smaller guns rather than full blocks because the full blocks looked clunky.2017-02-28_22-27-59 The second ship in question is a post ww2 destroyer. Not much to be said about this one except that it was one of my first designs that I was actually happy with because I built the super structure differently – when I was building the battleship, I basically created a wider bridge frame and copied that structure when I was making the destroyer. I think it looks better than my old designs which tended to be taller and thinner.2017-02-28_22-23-37  And finally I come to the last ship. I built this one with a friend, it is a modern aircraft carrier. I don’t know much about modern warships.  I found this a particularly difficult thing to build… the conning tower looked like a house, until we finally snapped and changed it. It so much like a cottage on top of an air craft carrier. It was so dumb looking. I didn’t want to change it at first because i knew it would take hours, and it did. I am glad we changed it though, because it looks much, much better now. I like the cobbled walls.2017-02-28_22.26.26.png2017-02-28_22-26-16This is basically the end of the blog post but there are a few things I would like to say before I go. One of them is that this collection of buildings is far from finished, I want to build more ships here and a whole Naval base as well. The last thing i want to say is that writing this blog post didn’t melt my brain nearly as much as the others (I am dyslexic).

THE END

One thought on “My New Battleships

Leave a Reply

